Our Leadership

SJC Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of amazing volunteers who diligently give of themselves in order to continue and expand our presence as a world-healing place. As Jews, we place a very high value on service and these members are wonderful examples of that giving spirit.

The  Chagall in Pinehurst project was one of many fundraisers 

that helped build Beth Shalom.


Our President:

Vice President: 

Our Secretary: 

Our Treasurer: 

President Emeritus:

Bernie Rosenblum

Barbara Rothbeind

Audrey Kessler

Kevin Price

Lowell Simon 



Religious Programs:


Social Committee:

Buildings and Grounds:


Amy Walters

Mindy Fineman

Michelle Goetzl

Bonnie Gillman

Sheldon Rappaport

Marcey Katzman




Community Outreach:

Crop Walk:

Donor Wall:

Finance Committee:

Jewish Cemetery:

Oneg Coordinator:


Phone Messages:

Social Committee:


Website Liaison:

Yahrzeit List:

Amy Lorber

Larissa Glassman

Darie Davis

Marcey Katzman/Sue Deutsch

Lowell Simon/Audrey Kessler

Kevin Price

Karl Ecker

Audrey Shalikar

Mindy Fineman

Harriet Ecker

Ira Rozycki/Bonnie Gillman

Susie Gordon/Bonnie Gillman

Amy Walters

Amy Walters

Contact information can be found in the

Membership Directory and SJC Calendar or click on the Member Portal

©2017 by The Sandhills Jewish Congregation. Proudly created by Parker Wallman

(910) 673-5224

131 Jackson Springs Rd
Jackson Springs, North Carolina 27281

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 2121

Pinehurst, NC  28370

Contact Info:

  • Facebook - White Circle

Connect with us on Facebook